BlankTV - Dangerous Music for Dangerous People!

Counterpunch - "No Man's Land"

A BlankTV Premiere Presentation:

Counterpunch - "No Man's Land"

More about the band... Shop!

Artist Bio:

Chicago based punk quartet Counterpunch of El Hefe and wife Jen Abeyta’s Cyber Tracks label, have released their highly anticipated new full-length record Bruises. The 11 track album masterfully blends the sound of 90’s melodic skatepunk with modern Rise Against style angst, and showcases the bands penchant for three-part harmonies and anthemic choruses.

Bruises was recorded at Chicago’s Atlas Studios with producer Matt Allison, who has also worked with Chicago punk-scene veterans Alkaline Trio and many others such as Masked Intruder, Less Than Jake, and The Lawrence Arms. Released on August 5, 2014, Bruises is Counterpunch’s third album following up 2011’s Dying to Exonerate the World, which was released on Go-Kart Records. Counterpunch have toured the US and abroad, and have shared the stage with bands such as NOFX, Strung Out, Alkaline Trio, A Wilhelm Scream, The Swellers, The Vandals, The Flatliners, Authority Zero, and Rise Against.

Counterpunch will touring the US from July 17th to August 23rd in support of punk veterans Authority Zero as a part of the 2015 Summer Sickness Tour. You can also catch Counterpunch at this years Riot Fest Chicago (Sept 11-13) and at The Fest 14 in Gainesville, FL (Oct 30-Nov 1).

>> Get music by Counterpunch from iTunes, Amazon, Interpunk, and Cyber Tracks NOW! <<

User Rating: / 2
Watch us on YouTube
Add us on Facebook
Follow us on Twitter